Follow by Email

Map – Tribes of the SLR

There are 8 different tribes living in the San Luis Rey Watershed:

  • San Luis Rey Band of Mission Indians,
  • Pala Band of Mission Indians,
  • Pauma Band of Luiseno Indians,
  • Rincon Luiseno Band of Mission Indians,
  • La Jolla Band of Luiseno Indians,
  • Los Coyotes Band of Cahuilla Indians,
  • San Pasqual Band of Mission Indians, and
  • Iipay Nation of Santa Ysabel.

All of these tribes have federal reservation lands, with the exception of the San Luis Rey Band of Mission Indians.  This state-recognized tribe does not have a corresponding reservation.

Please follow and like us:

No Comments Yet.

Leave a comment

You must be Logged in to post a comment.